Spring of the Sarvadhārin (Sarvadhari)

Indian mythology explains that there were many sons to Brahma, the creator. Years are named after 60 of them. This year starting on April 7th, is named after Sarvadhārin. According to one of the Hindu calendars, this year is 1930 SE (Saka Era); an era named after the emperor Shalivahana.

India traditionally has six seasons: Spring (Vasanta), Summer (Greeshma), Monsoon (Varsha), Preautumn (Sharad), Autumn (Hemanta), and Winter (Shishira). Spring starts on the first day of the year. (VaGriVaShaHeShi)

Happy New Year 1930 SE.